skip to main content

Common Core (CCSS)

Common Core (CCSS) 
common core state standards iniiative
Common Core State Standards
This year, EGUSD elementary teachers will begin teaching students a new curriculum based on California’s Common Core State Standards (CCSS). These are new academic content standards that address English Language Arts (ELA) and mathematics, with ELA standards including literacy standards for science and history/social sciences.
Many other states are doing this as well, it is a new drive in Public Education, and we are all very excited about it.
These are the states that have adopted the CCSS so far.
common core map of usa